"MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Forum rules
This forum is not for support requests.
Only post Modifications for Board3 Portal 1.0.x in this forum.
This forum is not for support requests.
Only post Modifications for Board3 Portal 1.0.x in this forum.
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 28
- Joined: 30. January 2009 12:17
- phpBB.com User: DutchToxophilite
- Location: Venlo, The Netherlands
- Contact:
"MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Your Portal Version: 1.0.2
Your phpBB Type: Standard phpBB3
MODs installed: Yes
Your knowledge: Advanced Knowledge
Boardlink: http://www.handboogforum.nl
What have you done before the problem was there?
Nothing, question. No issue.
What have you already tryed to solve the problem?
Searching trough this board, and trough phpbb.com
Description and Message
Hi
I have installed the "MCP info on index" MOD.
And me and the Moderators really quiet heavily on it. The reason for this is, that I enabled the "block first posts" feature. To be sure no spammers can spam my board.
But as a result of the NEWS showing the latest posts on the portal, we now tend to forget to go to the board index frequently, thus missing these warnings.
I now want to incorporate the "MCP info on index" MOD into the portal, but my php writing skills are poorly, so I have not a sure clue where to start.
Please advise/help.
thanx.
grtz,
Twan
Your phpBB Type: Standard phpBB3
MODs installed: Yes
Your knowledge: Advanced Knowledge
Boardlink: http://www.handboogforum.nl
What have you done before the problem was there?
Nothing, question. No issue.
What have you already tryed to solve the problem?
Searching trough this board, and trough phpbb.com
Description and Message
Hi
I have installed the "MCP info on index" MOD.
And me and the Moderators really quiet heavily on it. The reason for this is, that I enabled the "block first posts" feature. To be sure no spammers can spam my board.
But as a result of the NEWS showing the latest posts on the portal, we now tend to forget to go to the board index frequently, thus missing these warnings.
I now want to incorporate the "MCP info on index" MOD into the portal, but my php writing skills are poorly, so I have not a sure clue where to start.
Please advise/help.
thanx.
grtz,
Twan
The joy's of Archery can be found anywhere. Far places only offer exotic ways to suffer.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2989
- Joined: 7. January 2006 20:11
- phpBB.de User: Saint
- phpBB.com User: Saint_hh
- Location: Hamburg
- Contact:
Re: Can the "MCP info on index" MOD be incorp. into the Portal?
Original Mod MCP info on index by Derky
Open portal.php
search:
add before:
prosilver
open root/styles/prosilver/template/portal/portal_body.html
search:
add after:
subsilver2
open root/styles/subsilver2/template/portal/portal_body.html
search:
add after:
Edited topic title and moved to "Released Blocks"
Open portal.php
search:
Code: Select all
// output page
Code: Select all
// Show amount of reported and queue posts for authenticated users
if ($auth->acl_getf_global('m_report') || $auth->acl_getf_global('m_approve'))
{
if (!function_exists('get_forum_list'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_admin.' . $phpEx);
}
$user->add_lang('mcp');
// Reported posts
$forum_list = get_forum_list('m_report');
if (!empty($forum_list))
{
$sql = 'SELECT COUNT(r.report_id) AS total
FROM ' . REPORTS_TABLE . ' r, ' . POSTS_TABLE . ' p
WHERE r.post_id = p.post_id
AND r.report_closed = 0
AND ' . $db->sql_in_set('forum_id', $forum_list);
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$total = (int) $db->sql_fetchfield('total');
$db->sql_freeresult($result);
if ($total)
{
$template->assign_vars(array(
'L_REPORTS_TOTAL' => ($total == 1) ? $user->lang['REPORT_TOTAL'] : sprintf($user->lang['REPORTS_TOTAL'], $total),
'U_MCP_REPORTS' => append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}mcp.$phpEx", 'i=reports'),
'S_HAS_REPORTS' => true)
);
}
}
// Posts in queue
$forum_list = get_forum_list('m_approve');
if (!empty($forum_list))
{
$sql = 'SELECT COUNT(post_id) AS total
FROM ' . POSTS_TABLE . '
WHERE ' . $db->sql_in_set('forum_id', $forum_list) . '
AND post_approved = 0';
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$total = (int) $db->sql_fetchfield('total');
$db->sql_freeresult($result);
if ($total)
{
$template->assign_vars(array(
'L_UNAPPROVED_TOTAL' => ($total == 1) ? $user->lang['UNAPPROVED_POST_TOTAL'] : sprintf($user->lang['UNAPPROVED_POSTS_TOTAL'], $total),
'U_MCP_QUEUE' => append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}mcp.$phpEx", 'i=queue'),
'S_HAS_UNAPPROVED_POSTS' => true)
);
}
}
}
prosilver
open root/styles/prosilver/template/portal/portal_body.html
search:
Code: Select all
<!-- INCLUDE overall_header.html -->
Code: Select all
<!-- IF S_HAS_REPORTS or S_HAS_UNAPPROVED_POSTS -->
<div id="message" class="rules">
<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
<strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong>
<!-- IF S_HAS_REPORTS --><a href="{U_MCP_REPORTS}">{L_REPORTS_TOTAL}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF S_HAS_REPORTS and S_HAS_UNAPPROVED_POSTS --> • <!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF S_HAS_UNAPPROVED_POSTS --><a href="{U_MCP_QUEUE}">{L_UNAPPROVED_TOTAL}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->
subsilver2
open root/styles/subsilver2/template/portal/portal_body.html
search:
Code: Select all
<!-- INCLUDE overall_header.html -->
Code: Select all
<!-- IF S_HAS_REPORTS or S_HAS_UNAPPROVED_POSTS -->
<div class="forumrules">
<h3>{L_INFORMATION}</h3><br />
<!-- IF S_HAS_REPORTS --><a href="{U_MCP_REPORTS}">{L_REPORTS_TOTAL}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF S_HAS_REPORTS and S_HAS_UNAPPROVED_POSTS --> • <!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF S_HAS_UNAPPROVED_POSTS --><a href="{U_MCP_QUEUE}">{L_UNAPPROVED_TOTAL}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
</div>
<br clear="all" />
<!-- ENDIF -->
~~~ They say the definition of madness is doing the same thing and expecting a different result ~~~
Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!
Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 28
- Joined: 30. January 2009 12:17
- phpBB.com User: DutchToxophilite
- Location: Venlo, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Hi Kevin.
Your Nicks at phpbb.com and phpbb.de are more realistic.
YOU are a true SAINT (and that coming from an atheist!!)
grtz,
Twan
Your Nicks at phpbb.com and phpbb.de are more realistic.
YOU are a true SAINT (and that coming from an atheist!!)
grtz,
Twan
The joy's of Archery can be found anywhere. Far places only offer exotic ways to suffer.
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 28
- Joined: 30. January 2009 12:17
- phpBB.com User: DutchToxophilite
- Location: Venlo, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Worked like a charm.
One small remark......
The text to search for contains some blankspaces before and after the "to search" text. Which prefends them to be found automaticcaly.....
Just a small tip for the other users who want to install this.
grtz,
Twan
One small remark......
The text to search for contains some blankspaces before and after the "to search" text. Which prefends them to be found automaticcaly.....
Just a small tip for the other users who want to install this.
grtz,
Twan
The joy's of Archery can be found anywhere. Far places only offer exotic ways to suffer.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2989
- Joined: 7. January 2006 20:11
- phpBB.de User: Saint
- phpBB.com User: Saint_hh
- Location: Hamburg
- Contact:
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Thanks, corrected.
~~~ They say the definition of madness is doing the same thing and expecting a different result ~~~
Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!
Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Wo kann ich die Modifikation downloaden? Der Link hier funktioniert nicht.
Würde nämlich auch gerne so einen Block haben mit den MCP Infos im Portal.
Würde nämlich auch gerne so einen Block haben mit den MCP Infos im Portal.
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 28
- Joined: 30. January 2009 12:17
- phpBB.com User: DutchToxophilite
- Location: Venlo, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Hi JeRicHoOL
I can read German, but my writing is terrible, so I will keep it in English.
This is one of the official released MODs from phpbb.com
When the site will be up and running again I will post a link to it. (If I don't forget)
grtz,
Twan
I can read German, but my writing is terrible, so I will keep it in English.
This is one of the official released MODs from phpbb.com
When the site will be up and running again I will post a link to it. (If I don't forget)
grtz,
Twan
The joy's of Archery can be found anywhere. Far places only offer exotic ways to suffer.
-
- Former Team Member
- Posts: 2266
- Joined: 19. January 2008 01:17
- phpBB.de User: Christian_N
- phpBB.com User: Christian_N
- Location: Frankfurt
- Contact:
Re: Can the "MCP info on index" MOD be incorp. into the Portal?
Und ich kann Englisch lesen aber nicht gut schreiben.Kevin wrote:Original Mod MCP info on index by Derky
Selbst wenn es vergessen solltest, der Link hat Kevin bereits genannt.
Sobald phpBB.com wieder Online ist kannst es dir dort runterladen.
Alternative suche mal auf phpBB.de oder bei Google vllt. gibts auch eine Alternativ-Download
Gruß Chris
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2989
- Joined: 7. January 2006 20:11
- phpBB.de User: Saint
- phpBB.com User: Saint_hh
- Location: Hamburg
- Contact:
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Äh, Moment:
Da brauchst du nix runter laden, den Code für das Portal habe ich oben gepostet.JeRicHoOL wrote:Wo kann ich die Modifikation downloaden? Der Link hier funktioniert nicht.
Würde nämlich auch gerne so einen Block haben mit den MCP Infos im Portal.
~~~ They say the definition of madness is doing the same thing and expecting a different result ~~~
Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!
Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
I did the changes above and nothing on my portal changed. There is no new block. Is there a mod I need to install for that block?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2989
- Joined: 7. January 2006 20:11
- phpBB.de User: Saint
- phpBB.com User: Saint_hh
- Location: Hamburg
- Contact:
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Already purged your board cache?JeRicHoOL wrote:I did the changes above and nothing on my portal changed. There is no new block.
And please note: the block will only appear, if at least on post is reported for the admins / moderators. To test it, just report a post.
~~~ They say the definition of madness is doing the same thing and expecting a different result ~~~
Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!
Kein Support per PN / No support via PM!
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
Ok I have done this and then I got some kind of information line.
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m287 ... 030009.gif
Is it correctly how it is?
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m287 ... 030009.gif
Is it correctly how it is?
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 28
- Joined: 30. January 2009 12:17
- phpBB.com User: DutchToxophilite
- Location: Venlo, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: "MCP info on index" MOD into the Portal
That's would it would look like (I guess, as I see it in ProSilver). But the bar gives the same information.
grtz,
Twan
grtz,
Twan
The joy's of Archery can be found anywhere. Far places only offer exotic ways to suffer.