Your Portal Version: 1.0.0RC3
Your phpBB Type: Standard phpBB3
MODs installed: Yes
Your knowledge: Beginner
PHP Version: 3.0.6
What have you done before the problem was there?
What have you already tryed to solve the problem?
Description and Message
The last three days my Wordgraph have been working weird everything is listed and is not showing the correct count. see the pics.
error with Wordgraph
Forum rules
Before creating a new support thread, please take a look in the board3 Portal FAQ and use the search!
Many questions have already been answered.
Before creating a new support thread, please take a look in the board3 Portal FAQ and use the search!
Many questions have already been answered.
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 30. December 2009 19:52
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 30. December 2009 19:52
Re: error with Wordgraph
Any help please!!
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 30. December 2009 19:52
Re: error with Wordgraph
Is this the right place to request support for the mod??? or i am doing something wrong !!
-
- Dev
- Posts: 2504
- Joined: 17. July 2008 21:08
- phpBB.de User: marc1706
- phpBB.com User: Marc
- Location: Clausthal-Zellerfeld / München
- Contact:
Re: error with Wordgraph
What SQL Server are you using? We already had a thread like that and it seems like there is something wrong with the your database if that happens. Could you send me a database dump of your phpbb_search_wordlist and phpbb_search_wordmatch tables? There is no private data in there, but still send it to me via PM.
-
- Dev
- Posts: 2504
- Joined: 17. July 2008 21:08
- phpBB.de User: marc1706
- phpBB.com User: Marc
- Location: Clausthal-Zellerfeld / München
- Contact:
Re: error with Wordgraph
Open portal/block/wordgraph.php
Find:
Replace with:
By the way, it was actually showing the correct count, but the words with the high counts were not shown.
Find:
Code: Select all
// Get words and number of those words
$sql = 'SELECT l.word_text, COUNT(*) AS word_count
FROM ' . SEARCH_WORDLIST_TABLE . ' AS l, ' . SEARCH_WORDMATCH_TABLE . ' AS m
WHERE m.word_id = l.word_id
GROUP BY m.word_id, l.word_text
ORDER BY word_count DESC';
$result = $db->sql_query_limit($sql, $portal_config['portal_wordgraph_max_words']);
Code: Select all
// Get words and number of those words
$sql = 'SELECT word_text, word_count, word_id
FROM ' . SEARCH_WORDLIST_TABLE . '
GROUP BY word_id, word_text
ORDER BY word_count DESC';
$result = $db->sql_query_limit($sql, $portal_config['portal_wordgraph_max_words']);
-
Topic author - Active Member
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 30. December 2009 19:52
Re: error with Wordgraph
Thanks a lot, it's working
Take care,
GK
Take care,
GK
-
- Valued Contributor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: 8. January 2009 12:31
- phpBB.de User: Foxy
- phpBB.com User: fujcube
- Location: Scottish Borders
- Contact:
Re: error with Wordgraph
Thanks for the fix, it has made a difference to the way my wordgraph is displayed. However,when I set the number of words to display, I always seen to get this message when I click on a word in the wordgraph:
The following words in your search query were ignored because they are too common words: admin.
You must specify at least one word to search for. Each word must consist of at least 3 characters and must not contain more than 14 characters excluding wildcards.
It seems to work btter if I set the number of word to display at 300+, then the wrodgraph is huge.
Regards, Foxy
The following words in your search query were ignored because they are too common words: admin.
You must specify at least one word to search for. Each word must consist of at least 3 characters and must not contain more than 14 characters excluding wildcards.
It seems to work btter if I set the number of word to display at 300+, then the wrodgraph is huge.
Regards, Foxy
-
- Dev
- Posts: 2504
- Joined: 17. July 2008 21:08
- phpBB.de User: marc1706
- phpBB.com User: Marc
- Location: Clausthal-Zellerfeld / München
- Contact:
Re: error with Wordgraph
That is the behavior of phpBB. Nothing I change there.