Custom block style doesn't match?

Current Version: 1.0.6
Released: 09.01.10
Forum rules
Before creating a new support thread, please take a look in the board3 Portal FAQ and use the search!
Many questions have already been answered.

Topic author
Myaj

Custom block style doesn't match?

Post by Myaj »

Your Portal Version: 1.0.2
Your phpBB Type: Standard phpBB3
MODs installed: Yes
Your knowledge: Basic Knowledge
Boardlink: http://www.skmhta.com/forum/portal.php

What have you done before the problem was there?
Customized my portal colors via the .css

What have you already tryed to solve the problem?
Not really sure where to look, so not much of anything other than refreshing the theme and purging the cache.

I did tweak the "other" blocks in the .css to match the same color as my new "custom" block, so they match now as a quick fix, but that doesn't solve the problem.

Description and Message
Hi everyone. I'm pretty new to using portals but have been making it through so far (thank you for such an easy setup!). I'm having one problem right now though.

Any new blocks I create using the directions here on the forum do not seem to get the same color/style formatting as all my other blocks on the portal.

If you look at my portal page: http://www.skmhta.com/forum/portal.php

The top right side "Board of Directors" block is one I made myself. It did not show up the same color as the other blocks on the right and left sides (I have since changed the setting in the .css to make the other ones match the new one). It also has a smaller font than the block on the far left (this one was made using the pre-made custom block that I can change in the ACP), the welcome block and the center "custom" block that was also pre-made in the ACP.