Getting Portal to frontpage

Current Version: 2.1.0
Released: 2015-10-26
Forum rules
Before creating a new support thread, please take a look at the board3 Portal FAQ and use the search!
Many questions have already been answered.
SotD
Topic author
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 20. November 2015 13:13
phpBB.de User: SotD
phpBB.com User: SotD

Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by SotD » 20. November 2015 13:18

Hi

This is probably a very basic question - But I am less than basic :)

I would like to have the Portal as my front page. At the moment only the left part is visable. What to do?

User avatar
Kirk
Portal Professional
Portal Professional
Posts: 1487
Joined: 27. July 2010 18:02
phpBB.de User: Kirk

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by Kirk » 20. November 2015 18:11

Hi
Open: root/.htaccess
Add the following to the end

Code: Select all

DirectoryIndex app.php/portal index.php index.html index.htm

SotD
Topic author
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 20. November 2015 13:13
phpBB.de User: SotD
phpBB.com User: SotD

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by SotD » 20. November 2015 21:14

Doesn't seem to do the trick unfortunately...

You can probably not tell anything from my site link, but if you in some magical way can, then this is it:

http://www.fmdanmark.dk

User avatar
Kirk
Portal Professional
Portal Professional
Posts: 1487
Joined: 27. July 2010 18:02
phpBB.de User: Kirk

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by Kirk » 22. November 2015 10:37

You have to edit the .htaccess is the root in your forums (there where the config.php is)

SotD
Topic author
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 20. November 2015 13:13
phpBB.de User: SotD
phpBB.com User: SotD

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by SotD » 22. November 2015 22:27

Kirk wrote:You have to edit the .htaccess is the root in your forums (there where the config.php is)
Great. Thanks a lot!

How do I change "Portal" to another name eg. "Home" ? I mean in the top, just below the banner.

User avatar
Kirk
Portal Professional
Portal Professional
Posts: 1487
Joined: 27. July 2010 18:02
phpBB.de User: Kirk

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by Kirk » 23. November 2015 18:08

SotD wrote:How do I change "Portal" to another name eg. "Home" ? I mean in the top, just below the banner.
Open: root/board3/portal/language/en/portal.php
Find:

Code: Select all

	'PORTAL'			=> 'Portal',
Replace with:

Code: Select all

	'PORTAL'			=> 'Home',
Encoding the File with UTF-8 without BOM.

SotD
Topic author
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 20. November 2015 13:13
phpBB.de User: SotD
phpBB.com User: SotD

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by SotD » 29. November 2015 12:46

Seems to work, but for some reason it just seems to be called "Portal" everywhere...

When I open the site it is called

http://fmdanmark.dk/app.php/portal

I would prefer it to be called http://fmdanmark.dk when I click the banner, and when people make it a favorite.

So far, thanks a LOT for the help. I would have never managed to get this far without help. I hope you can keep helping me to tweak it ever so slightly :)

User avatar
Kirk
Portal Professional
Portal Professional
Posts: 1487
Joined: 27. July 2010 18:02
phpBB.de User: Kirk

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by Kirk » 29. November 2015 14:44

There is a possibility but this is not recommended.
Open: root/ext/board3/portal/styles/prosilver/template/event/overall_footer_breadcrumb_prepend.html and root/ext/board3/portal/styles/prosilver/template/event/overall_header_breadcrumb_prepend
Find:

Code: Select all

{U_PORTAL}
Replace with:

Code: Select all

http://fmdanmark.dk
You can view the portal without app.php
Go to ACP/Server settings by Enable URL Rewriting: set it to yes.

User avatar
sina54
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 63
Joined: 4. November 2014 20:05
phpBB.de User: sina54
phpBB.com User: sina54

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by sina54 » 9. February 2016 09:54

das klappt nicht..Ich kann dann nicht mehr auf das Portal zugreifen

ich denke ich muss meine Internetadresse reinsetzen..o je..ich bin doof..lol

lg sina

Jetzt geht mein "Portal" nicht da ist keine Route hin

nur bei Startseite geht alles..auch der chat..Wie kann ich jetzt das Portal wieder aktivieren wie es bei der -startseite geht?

User avatar
Kirk
Portal Professional
Portal Professional
Posts: 1487
Joined: 27. July 2010 18:02
phpBB.de User: Kirk

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by Kirk » 9. February 2016 17:37

Ich verstehe nicht ganz dein Problem, deine Starseite ist doch das Portal.

User avatar
sina54
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 63
Joined: 4. November 2014 20:05
phpBB.de User: sina54
phpBB.com User: sina54

mchat und Portal sowie doppelte Einträge

Post by sina54 » 9. February 2016 21:20

bei mir stand Startseite-Portal-und forumsübersicht (ich habe heute einfach das Portal rauskopiert damit niemand mehr draufgeht da es nicht auf das Portal führt sondern auf einen fehlenden Pfad führt)

Die startseite soll Portal heissen nicht Startseite das wäre gut!
Ich hab noch ein Problem der Chat macht doppelt und dreifache Einträge was mache ich da falsch? (scheint aber nur bei mir zu sein..Die User beklagen sich nicht)

lg Sina
http://www.duwirstvermisst.de

User avatar
Kirk
Portal Professional
Portal Professional
Posts: 1487
Joined: 27. July 2010 18:02
phpBB.de User: Kirk

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by Kirk » 10. February 2016 19:43

sina54 wrote:Die startseite soll Portal heissen nicht Startseite das wäre gut!
Dann trage doch im ACP bei Homepage-URL Text Portal ein.

User avatar
sina54
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 63
Joined: 4. November 2014 20:05
phpBB.de User: sina54
phpBB.com User: sina54

Re: Getting Portal to frontpage

Post by sina54 » 11. February 2016 23:46

JEtzt jklappts mal allerdings nicht wenn ich den Styl wechsele

ich habe SE Square für Gäste eingestellt..soweit alles klar
wenn ich mich anmelde kommt mein styl aero
dann sehe ich keinen chat mehr

diesen link sehe ich dann

http://www.duwirstvermisst.de/portal?si ... da2d688177

leider kein chat
erst wenn ich wieder auf Startseite gehe bzw. Portal

Return to “Board3 Portal 2.1.x - English Support”